Delete

Sometimes, it is necessary that a vulnerability be removed from the ASM for different reasons. Nevertheless, deleting the information is not a good idea in the security world, and it is always important to keep track of these events. This is why in Fluid Attacks we don’t delete the vulnerabilities. Instead, analysts can set any of them to a “Deleted” state.

Deleting specific vulnerabilities#

When you want to delete just one or several specific vulnerabilities inside a certain type of vulnerability, you need to enter the vulnerability and click on the button Bulk edit to enable the edition of vulnerabilities.

Vulnerabilities Deletion Enabled

After this you need to locate the vulnerabilities that you want to delete and then click on the trash icon to the right of the window for a pop-up to show up.

Delete Vulnerabilities Modal

Here you can select between three options to assign as a justification which can be one of the following:

  • It is a duplicate: The finding or vulnerability had been reported previously.
  • It is a false positive: After a review process, it was determined that the finding or vulnerability was not.
  • Error when reporting: Given that a vulnerability cannot be edited, this option must be selected if you are going to report another vulnerability that corrects it.

After this you may click on the Proceed button to complete the deletion process or you can click on the Cancel button to dismiss it.

Deleting a type of vulnerability#

Sometimes it is also necessary to delete a type of vulnerability and all the individual vulnerabilities that it contains, in this case you can click on the Delete button that is located in the upper-right corner of your window.

Delete Finding Button

When you click on it, the same pop-up for the deletion of individual vulnerabilities will appear, however this one will have one different option to select as a justification, the ones that appear are the following:

  • It is a duplicate
  • It is a false positive
  • Finding not required: The report was made for a system that no longer exists or for a finished project.

After choosing the justification, once again, you may click on the Proceed button to complete the deletion process or you can click on the Cancel button to dismiss it.